Aux Alentours

Le Cap d’Agde, pour votre séjour en camping

AIn Agde, Cap d’Agde and Grau d’Agde many activities are available throughout the season. Discover the surroundings of the campsite where you will be surprised by the richness of the land! Discoveries full of surprises. Why not spend a sunny day exploring downtown Agde. A historic site where you can traverse 26 centuries of history with its Cathedral, its historic streets, and “La Glacière”. Its archeological treasures and its architectural features will transport you through time…

Le Cap d’Agde


Cap d’Agde, a famous seaside resort, is a mosaic of neighbourhoods that enjoy the Mediterranean lifestyle. 10 atmospheres are available through 10 neighbourhoods with very different styles, where the typical colours of Languedoc, pine forests and oleanders mingle. Quiet or bustling, it’s up to you to choose the neighbourhood that suits you! It is a vast congregation mostly open to the sea and backed by Mont Saint-Loup, which you must imperatively visit on foot or by bike, thanks to the maze of pedestrian walkways and bike paths. Take the time to visit its marina, the Ephèbe museum, the Aquarium, the Ile des Loisirs, its naturist village. For the more athletic, Cap d’Agde is also an International Golf and an International Tennis Centre.

Grau d’Agde


This traditional fishing village is just a few steps from the city of Agde, on the edge of the Mediterranean, on the left bank of the river Hérault. Choose the small road that meanders along the river to get to Grau d’Agde. On foot or by bike, this pleasant walk can be done safely, by the bike path. During the summer season, a nautical service also allows you to reach Le Grau d’Agde directly from La Tamarissière and vice versa. During the day, many restaurants and shops can be discovered on the quays along the Hérault. Take a seat in one of the cafes and sip a cool drink facing the sea. A real treat! Spend an evening visiting its various night markets and festivals (fishermen’s festival, sea festival, “Pointu” festival (a kind of sea snail)…).

La Tamarissière


Between the beach and the forest, discover La Tamarissière, a small seaside village, against a bicentennial pine forest that has everything to please enthusiasts of nature and tranquility!
With must-see destinations and the picturesque villages of St Guilhem de Désert, Pont du Diable (Devil’s Bridge), the Caves of Clamouse, Pézénas, Minerve, Sète, Collioure.

Le Cap d’Agde, pour votre séjour en camping


A Agde, Le Cap d’Agde et le Grau d’Agde de nombreuses activités durant la saison vous sont proposées. Partez à la découverte des alentours du camping où vous serez surpris la richesse des terres ! Des découvertes pleines de surprises. Profitez d’une journée ensoleillée pour explorer le centre-ville d’Agde. Un site historique où vous retrouverez à travers sa Cathédrale, ses rues historiques, et « La Glacière », 26 siècles d’histoire. Ses trésors d’archéologie et ses spécificités architecturales vous feront voyager hors du temps…

Le Cap d’Agde


Le Cap d’Agde, célèbre station balnéaire se présente sous la forme d’une mosaïque de quartiers qui conjuguent l’art de vivre méditerranéens. 10 ambiances se déclinent à travers 10 quartiers aux styles très différents, et où se mêlent couleurs typiques du Languedoc, pinèdes et lauriers roses. Calme ou animé, à vous de choisir le quartier qui vous ressemble ! C’est un vaste ensemble largement ouvert sur la mer et adossé au mont Saint-Loup, à découvrir absolument à pied ou à vélo, grâce au dédale d’allées piétonnes et de pistes cyclables. Prenez le temps de visiter son port de plaisance, le musée de l’Ephèbe, l’Aquarium, l’île des Loisirs, son village naturiste. Pour les plus sportifs, le Cap d’Agde c’est aussi un Golf International et un Centre International de Tennis.

Grau d’Agde


Ce traditionnel village de pêcheurs se trouve à quelques pas de la cité d’Agde, en bordure de la Méditerranée, sur la rive gauche du fleuve Hérault. Choisissez la petite route qui serpente le long du fleuve pour vous rendre au Grau d’Agde.A pied ou en vélo, cette agréable balade peut s’effectuer en toute sécurité, par la piste cyclable. Durant la saison estivale, un service nautique de « passeurs » vous permet également de rejoindre de façon directe Le Grau d’Agde depuis la Tamarissière et inversement. En journée, de nombreux restaurants et commerce se trouvent sur les quais qui longent l’Hérault. Asseyez-vous dans un des cafés et sirotez une boisson fraiche face à la mer. Un vrai régal ! Profitez un soir de vous rendre à ses différents marchés nocturnes, et ses différentes fêtes (fêtes des pêcheurs, fête de la mer, fête du pointu…).

La Tamarissière


Entre plage et forêt, partez à la découverte de La Tamarissière, un petit village de bord de mer, tout contre une pinède bicentenaire qui a tout pour plaire aux adeptes de nature et de tranquillité !

Les sites à visiter et villages pittoresques incontournables St Guilhem de Désert, Pont du Diable, Grottes de Clamouse, Pézénas, Minerve, Sète, Collioure.